Typewolf: Professional Web Typography

When I was visiting the type wolf site I came across Professional Web Typography. I found this section interesting because it touches base on so many different things. There are 10 chapters and when I was reading through them I found some things that would be helpful to me and possibly others. The chapters are short and images are provided so you can visualize what things should look like. One section I liked was setting type in the browser. It tells you how to do it and what it should look like as well. Another page I found helpful was in the last section called practicing type. This is a longer section but it does tell you how to set up a grid in CSS which I think could be helpful for myself and others. While these are just a couple of sections that I liked some of the other chapters were Choosing Headings, Selecting Body Text, and Exploring Variable Fonts.

Leave a comment