Rhythm of Hierarchy

I chose the Lallapalooza music festival schedule for this post. The first image of the line up was the first post I had ever saw for the advertising of this event and even when I first saw it, I didn’t love the look of it. I personally think that there are a lot of names on the line up that it is easy to get lost in all of it while trying to read it. Also, I do think that it becomes almost to hard to read as the names get smaller and smaller.

The second image of the live up I do like much better. I Like that it is separated by the dates of performances. The fact that it is separated by the dates and the headliners on each day are in a larger font, makes it easier to read. It makes it easier for the reader and it works better for the look of the poster. Having the dates and the headliners in a larger font also makes it easier for the reader to find what they are looking for as well.

Leave a comment