House Industries

House Industires is one of the few type foundries I explored that offered a great deal of variety so far as font styles, type styles, and writing styles. I visited Vanshneider.com’s article to find this article, where the author discussed his favorite type houses and foundries. That is where I found House Industries. I particularly like that the design studio takes an approach that is rooted in drawing, painting, and lettering, which is more traditional and allows for more creative styling. As they put it, their techniques “give their work a warmth and soul”, which I see is prevalent in the works they’ve done, as I’ll attach below.

I would not say that there is one particular style that is consistent in their work. Every type is unique and has something of it’s own to offer. Out of the other type foundries I’ve looked at, House Industries, in my opinion, offers the greatest variation as well as beautful logos.

https://houseind.com/fonts/ 

Screen Shot 2019-09-24 at 2.09.33 PM

Leave a comment