Identifying Fonts

I searched for the font that Walmart uses for their Great Value brand’s products. I used whatthefont.com and identifont.com to find out what was used for Great Value’s premium plastic silverware. I found out that the font for the word “premium” was Cicero Bold on WTF. Then, I search for the logo’s font, but had difficulty finding out what font family it belonged to and the closest I came was New Rail Alphabet identified by identifont. However, this is not the exact font because the “a” in the logo is a monocular, not binocular like the New Rail Alphabet; there could have been modification made similar to how Walmart uses Myriad Pro-Bold for the logo, but modifies the W, a, and t. For most of the remaining font it is Myriad Pro and varies between weights. 

Leave a comment