Identifying Fonts

thumbnail_IMG_0603thumbnail_IMG_0915

This week, I decided to try to identify the font on a book I recently finished reading, “You Are a Badass…” . I would recommend it if any of you want a nice, easy read! I knew I could easily Identify the typefaces on the book cover because the are labeled inside the front cover, but I wanted to check out font identifier sites such as indentifont.com, myfont.com, whatthefont, and others to see if they were reliable and what other fonts were similar. None would match exactly to the particular sans serif font that was on the book cover, but I did discover many fonts that were similar to the font used on the cover! The font on the cover is called Fabada, and a distinctive feature of this particular font is the curve in the letters (and in the apex of the A) and the letters such as W, S, and M.

Leave a comment